top of page

Flash bang wallop and papercraft wreaths!


Wow it's been quite a day! I am no natural infront of the camera, I never mastered the art of the selfie and unless I am pulling a silly face I do anything to avoid having my photo taken. So when the National Trust asked me if I would like to be filmed making a a papercraft wreath to promote a handmade Christmas at Erddig I found my lips saying yes and by the time the information reached my brain it was too late. Despite my nerves, the staff and volunteers were completely awesome, providing me with cups of tea and laughter to distract me like a child waiting for an injection, infact if they had given me a sugar cube I would have been perfectly happy :). I was so relieved when I was told I didnt need to speak for the short film, as I tend to launch into fits of uncontrollable giggles when I am nervous, that or have a Miranda moment spontaneously singing a musical montage. Anyhow it all worked out well in the end. Well I think it did ?.... I haven't seen the video yet :D

This is the project that I was showcasing, a papercraft Christmas wreath, it's fab! I myself have a huge wreath that I made on one of my kids hula hoops that had long been lost into the bermuda triangle of our shed. It looks wonderful in the house and I often get comments about it. Some of the flowers on my giant wreath were made from the words of a song I love which I printed on to economy white printer paper then cut out.

O and this is the song :)

The great thing about this project is that you can use any material to make the wreath from old magazines, music sheets, wrapping papers to fabric! If you want to have a go at making a papercraft wreath here is a superb link to a template that you can print out.

Happy Crafting all!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page